WAIVER OF NON-RESIDENT TUITION FOR ARKANSAS TRIBES

Native American people who reside in other states but are members of tribes that lived in Arkansas before relocation, and whose names are listed by the tribal government as members, shall be classified as in-state students of Arkansas for tuition and fee purposes on all campuses of the University of Arkansas System.

Tribes so identified include the Caddo, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek, Delaware, Kickapoo, Osage, Quapaw, Shawnee, Tunica, and Peoria.

January 27, 2022 (Revised) April 9, 1999 (Revised) January 27, 1989 (Revised) January 18, 1985